Staff and Council

Administrative Staff

  • Dallas Braun, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Michelle Cummer, Assistant Chief Administrative Officer
  • Melissa Brunel, Administrative Assistant
  • Reeve – Brian Callum
  • Deputy Reeve – Royce Burnett

CAO Dallas Braun and Reeve Brian Callum present Michelle Cummer with 21 year service award.
L-R: Dallas Braun, Michelle Cummer, Brian Callum


  • Heather Imrie
  • Travis Reichert
  • Walter McTavish
  • Wayne Gall

Council members with service pins                   L-R: Brian Callum 5 years,  Walter McTavish 25 years and Wayne Gall 10 years 

L.U.D Committee Members

  • Judy Knox
  • Heather Imrie
  • Walter McTavish -Intermittent

Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month. On second Thursdays, meetings are held at 9:30 a.m. On fourth Thursdays, the council convenes at 5:00 p.m.

For complete information about the Rural Municipality of Thompson, send us an email.
Call us at 204-435-2114 to ask about community events.